SimpleDeck

by pgattic · Medium · manifest draft — being verified

A glueless, solderless Raspberry Pi 4 cyberdeck that combines a 4.3-inch DSI touchscreen, Rii X1 thumb keyboard and USB power bank in a printable enclosure.

pgattic designed SimpleDeck around straightforward assembly: the Raspberry Pi, screen, fan, battery and keyboard fit into a printed shell without solder or adhesive. The compact layout keeps the power bank's ports accessible at the enclosure end, while a right-angle USB-C adapter routes power in the limited interior space.

Original: github.com, github.com

Printable files

Jump to the parts list ↓ · License tags say whether you may sell prints (NC = non-commercial).

Parts

QtyPartPriceBuy
1×Raspberry Pi 4 Model B
The creator's README parts list explicitly names a Raspberry Pi 4; RAM capacity is not stated.
—PiShop.us Search PiShop.us Search Amazon
1×4.3-inch 800×480 DSI capacitive touchscreen
The creator's README specifies a 4.3-inch 800×480 capacitive DSI touchscreen and links the selected listing; no brand or model number is stated.
—AliExpress
1×Rii X1 mini wireless keyboard with touchpad
The creator's README explicitly names the Rii X1 mini wireless keyboard with touchpad.
—Amazon
1×Anker A1388 10,000mAh 22.5W power bank
The creator's README specifies Anker's 10,000mAh 22.5W power bank and notes that the six-inch body and end-mounted ports are required for the enclosure.
—Amazon
2×90-degree USB-C adapter
The creator's README calls for two 90-degree USB-C adapters and links a three-pack; the exact internal orientation is not stated.
—Newark Search Amazon
1×Adafruit 4468 miniature 5V cooling fan
The creator's README links Adafruit product 4468 as the miniature 5V cooling fan.
—Adafruit
4×M2×8mm pan-head machine screw
The creator's README specifies four M2×8mm screws but does not state material, head or drive style.
—DigiKey
Parts cost estimate coming soon: prices are being checked at reputable sellers.

Notes

Official README, OpenSCAD source tree and MIT license rechecked at commit a8bd43644013a9ff24d091fc958681caca5dd5f6 on 2026-11-01. The current repository publishes parametric box and lid sources in src/, and the README specifies two 90-degree USB-C adapters. Kept as draft because the display has no stated brand or model and the screw and USB-C adapter variants remain under-specified. The creator's Best Buy battery URL is not allowlisted, so the catalog uses an exact-model marketplace listing instead.

The BuildDeck dispatch

A weekly email of new build manifests and parts deals is coming soon.